Wedding Venues Clare & Tipperary | Castle Oaks Country House Weddings

 

Some Kind Words

RECENT TESTIMONIALS

Don't just take our word for it. Here's some honest reviews from our previous couples.

Robbie and Agnes

30th December, 2017


Got married here. It is a beautiful venue for a wedding or just to stay. All our guests were raving about it and Liam and the team were so helpful. There is literally nothing we would have changed about our special weekend here.  

Edwina & Chris

27th October, 2017


This hotel was so beautiful from the quality of service to the food to the staff to absolutely everything about this hotel was amazing. Liam made our experience so enjoyable and every request we had from meal time to clearing of the room for the band to the afters food time was spot on. We were truly blown away! And the food was absolutely amazing!! everyone who attended the wedding was in agreement an amazing venue in a spectacular location!  

Valerie & Nik

14th October, 2017


This place is a must for your wedding venue. The hotel is decorated with a lot of taste and is so romantic, especially the bridal suite….great for your wedding pictures! The surroundings of the hotel are magnificent but most of all, we had such a great service from the beginning till the end. Liam and Deirdre made sure that everything went smoothly. The food was excellent and there was plenty of it. The service during the meal was flawless. Everybody who works at the hotel gave us such a good and personal service. It’s not only about business here but also about commitment.  

Richard & Alexandra

7th October, 2017


Me and my wife got married at the Castle Oaks Hotel on the 7th of October this year and we can't praise the place enough, it genuinely exceed both our expectations. It wasn't exactly a traditional wedding but the staff went above and beyond. We had a cannon as the dinner bell! Nothing was too much for them and they were warm and friendly. They make you feel at home and at ease. The execution of service for our wedding was flawless. I've visited many hotels across Ireland as part of my job and these guys are in a class of their own. They were very efficient, the attention to detail was superb, no one was left waiting for food, and most importantly the food was good! They weren't afraid to engage with us and guests to ensure we were happy with everything and also made sure things stayed on schedule. We really felt like they were in control which allowed us to just relax and enjoy our night. If your looking for a Wedding Venue in 2018 I can't recommend this place enough. The decor and ambiance of the building is stunning. We've been back since on other business and they still remember us. A very reasonable little gem of a hotel!  

Anna and Eoin

September 2017


We attended a wedding in 2013 and fell in love with the venue, we then attended a second wedding in 2016 and our opinions were reinforced. Myself and my husband were only newly engaged at the time but we knew the Castle Oaks was the venue for our big day! The Castle Oaks provides a homely atmosphere and very welcoming reception which was important for our 30 guests traveling from the U.S. On our big day Liam ran a service of military precision without a pea or carrot out of place. Upon arrival at 5pm it was so reassuring knowing Liam and his team had everything under control and myself and my husband were able to head away for photos and spend some quality time together before dinner. I will continue to recommend the Castle Oaks, a sublime wedding venue nestled against the River Shannon where quality service, good food and great craic are the norm.

 

We attended a wedding in 2013 and fell in love with the venue, we then attended a second wedding in 2016 and our opinions were reinforced. Myself and my husband were only newly engaged at the time but we knew the Castle Oaks was the venue for our big day! The Castle Oaks provides a homely atmosphere and very welcoming reception which was important for our 30 guests traveling from the U.S. On our big day Liam ran a service of military precision without a pea or carrot out of place. Upon arrival at 5pm it was so reassuring knowing Liam and his team had everything under control and myself and my husband were able to head away for photos and spend some quality time together before dinner. I will continue to recommend the Castle Oaks, a sublime wedding venue nestled against the River Shannon where quality service, good food and great craic are the norm.

Anna and Eoin

September 2017

From both myself and Mark we would like to thank Liam and the team at Castle Oaks House Hotel for helping us host our special day on the 8th of July. From the seamless service, the absolutely amazing food and the support leading up to and on the day, words cannot express how extremely grateful and happy we were on the day. The whole process of planning our big day, from the viewing and the tastings to the table planning and personal touches Liam suggested for our day we cannot recommend Castle Oaks Hotel enough. The whole day and evening was fun, relaxed and seamless. I would also like to thank Patrick who showed my grandmother and mother around on a visit to the hotel before the wedding. Thanks also to Irenee with the smooth running of the room allocations.

I would also like to especially mention Liam who was an amazing help leading up to and on the day. Thank you so much for all the tips and tricks along the way, especially for the personal touches, our guests loved the photos of us on the mantel. BTW the chicken salad was a definite winner on the day. We are still getting so many compliments on the reception and service so we just want to finish up by again saying thank you and that we will definitely be back! Can we do it all again?!

Natasha and Mark

July 2017

We had our wedding in the Castle Oaks House Hotel 19 August 2017. The day honestly could not have gone any better. It was absolutely fantastic.

There are two people we would like to specifically mention and thank. Liam was an absolute pleasure to deal with in the run up to the wedding, the day of the wedding and the day after. Everything ran so smoothly. All queries were dealt with professionally, efficiently and in a timely manner. It made our lives so much easier and we were able to enjoy the day. Secondly, we would like to thank Irene. She put us at ease and dealt with everything superbly.

Additionally, there are perfect opportunities to take lots of nice photos both on the grounds of the hotel and down by the river. There is also a lovely walk down by the river. Overall, all the staff in the Castle Oaks were a pleasure to deal with. The bedrooms are amazing, very spacious and comfortable. The food is also fantastic. Again, we would like to thank the Castle Oaks for everything.

Moyra and James

August 2017

We have just got back from our wedding at Castle Oaks. It was amazing. We have been staying at the holiday cottages here for many years as we have family in the village. We knew what to expect with the views, which are brilliant for photos. We hadn't in the past had many dealings with the hotel, but the service we received was outstanding.We came over in April for a weekend to go over wedding details which put us at ease. Liam and the rest of the staff were friendly and full of good ideas. When we came back for our wedding 2 weeks ago we had our food tasting on the 1st night, the food was brilliant. Once all our guests started arriving they all commented on how nice the staff were and how relaxed the hotel was. Our day went brilliant all the staff were on hand when needed. Even when i had a dress malfunction one barman had a sewing kit in his car! Everyone said how lovely the food was and the table service was excellent. Overall thank you to everyone at the hotel involved in our wedding we all had an amazing time. We will be back very soon.

Sian and Jason  

August 2017

My now wife and I got married in the Castleoaks House Hotel on the 28th of July 2017.  From November  2015, Liam and his team from the Castleoaks could not have been more helpful, reassuring and supportive in the build up to our day.  At the beginning of our planning we lived in London and we we’re assured by Liam that everything could be looked after with no worries - he couldn’t have been more obliging and easy to deal with.He gave us fantastic ideas for our big day that proved to be a huge success with our guests who were blown away by the service and the attention to detail. Irenee (Reservations Manager) was so attentive and helpful regarding the accommodation and ensured that we knew what was going on every step of the way - the multiple changes we made to rooms was never an issue.

On arrival,  Liam met us and we straight away knew that the day was going to run like clock work. We were fortunate to have good weather and again the service,  food and drink was top notch. Everyone was blown away before we even entered the Hotel. He did a fantastic layout of pictures of family and friends that we wanted displayed around the venue. There was no task too big or too small and all of our ideas were treated with enthusiasm and a touch of class. We couldn’t be more thankful to Liam and all of his team for making our day spectacular and even more importantly worry free.

The food was delicious and everybody again couldn’t speak highly enough of it. Everyone was well fed and the wine was plentiful. The venue looked incredible as it had been newly refurbished and has a real touch of elegance to it. Emma and I were treated like royalty throughout the day, particularly during the meal- all the staff were extremely professional, friendly and attentive. They checked in with us on regular intervals to ensure that all our guests as well as us were happy.

I could keep going on about how great the day was (we haven’t stopped talking about it ever since) but to make a long story short we would highly recommend the Castleoaks House Hotel for a wedding as we could not think of anything that could have gone better - everything was perfect. Personally,  the main strength for us was the balance of professionalism and friendliness from all the staff.  They really put us at ease,  and we knew we could trust them which enabled us to relax  and enjoy our day. Many thanks again to you Liam and your team,

David and Emma

July 2017